The transformation of me











{April 24, 2012}   Clean, Lean, and Green!

Happy Tuesday peeps! Today is the dreaded day that I have put off for the last two weeks. I said that I would post my weight as well as a before picture of myself so that you could help me track my progress.  Anyway, I don’t have the full body pictures yet but I will get my husband to take them today and I will upload those along with my measurements, UUUhhh, Now the world will no that I am an out of shape lump of clay, but a beautiful one though.  I just wanted to check in with you guys today to leave just a little motivation. First off, I went to Zumba class last night and I love it. I also trained with SD last night and he drove me hard as usual.  I really want to get this balance thing down, so I have started doing Pilates, and I will do it at least 3-4 times a week along with my personal training sessions. This is day 2 of eating Lean, Clean, and Green, and I am loving it! I feel great already and  am sure I will feel even better once my system has been fully reset. I know that I am on an eight week challenge but I want my life to forever be changed because of the choices that I am making today.

Motivation moment:

Don’t allow your mind to defeat you, most of our battles are won or lost in our mind. Just because you didn’t eat well yesterday don’t allow that to throw you off course, reset and be determined to succeed. Decide to make today the day that your life changes for the better, takes small steps to make sure that you accomplish your goals. Find a POSITIVE friend to hold you accountable to what your goals are.  Remember you are strong, poised and beautiful! You CAN handle what the world throws at you, even if it’s a curve ball. Prepare yourself for the battle so that you will never be caught off guard.  YOU CAN DO IT, day by day, step by step!

As always stay encouraged,

Sis Mocha

These are some examples of what I have been eating

Whole grain wraps with egg whites and sautéed zucchini, and squash.

Lettuce wrap with brown rice, black beans, ground turkey, tomatoes, onions.

Brown rice, egg whites with spinach and artichoke, and mixed berries.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
