The transformation of me











{April 26, 2012}   Good morning to morning workouts!

It’s Thursday and the month is coming to an end.  I am excited to see what the month of May has in store.  One thing that happens in May is my beautiful daughters birthday, she will be turning 9 this year, yes this makes me feel old. Anyway my goal is to only weigh myself every two weeks or once a month, and I have decided to post my current body weight and measurements.  I have yet to take pictures because every minute of everyday is allotted towards something else and it totally slips my mind to take pictures of my lumpy out of shape body. I will post a full body pose next time!

Now as the title clearly states I should be talking about morning workouts. Right now I am kind of on the fence about my morning workout because I still wake up with an infant in the middle of the night and 5:30am comes so quick. I got up this morning at about 5:18 because this is when the baby woke up. So I feed him and proceeded down the stairs to get in the infamous Booty Call, as the Tone it Up girls call it.  This morning I did 30 minutes of Pilates, and at the end I a dripping with sweat and I feel great! After a few hours I start to feel fatigue, and this is with a proper healthy eating, regular workouts, and LOTS of water.  I know that with very little sleep it can be hard to lose weight, I just hope that is not my case.  Anyway I am going to keep doing my morning workouts because they are just assisting the evening workouts.  I am trying to add little ways to tone throughout the day.  Since I drink about 100 oz of water a day every time I go to the bathroom I do a set of squats (a found a cool squat app), leg lifts, and push ups, 20 each.  That might explain why new body parts are feeling sore.

Positive point:

Start today, don’t put it of until tomorrow! Just because you ate the wrong things yesterday, don’t wait until Monday to start eating healthy again.  Walk around the block, play kickball with your kids, find a way to be active daily and you will see and feel a major difference. Do give up on you, you can do it! I know that you can.

P.S.

April 1st 2012. My before picture!

April 1st starting weight: 206lbs

Arms: 13″

Chest: 38

Waist: Upper: 35″

Lower: 38″

Hips: 43″

Thighs:

Left: 38″

Right: 38″

Stay motivated,

Sister Mocha

SPJ says:

get it girl! Love that pic!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
