The transformation of me











{May 1, 2012}   Amazing what breakfast can do!

Good morning people. I am so unmotivated to write anything lately but here goes nothing.  Just thought I would inform you on my progress. Well for one, I am still extremely tired but I am used to it, its the life of a woman/mother! Anyhoo I had a good weekend, it was very busy just like any other day in my life.  Can you believe that I actually woke up at 6:30am on Saturday morning to workout, I think that exercises is becoming a habit now, yes! I didn’t really workout on Sunday, but I went to the park with the fam and I walked around half of the walking track backwards and my legs were burning by the time I finished. Even though I was very tired I started dinner when I got home then went to the gym and got a very strenuous work out done. Zumba is not easy at all, I did that for 30 min then I worked with the trainer for another hour. I was sooo wiped out when I made it home, but my work was not done. Even though I had made spaghetti for my daughter before I went to the gym I sauteed some talapia for myself and fried some chicken for my honey. I hope that my family appreciates the fact that even though I care about them, I care about me too! It is hard to do so much for others and still take care of yourself.  For many years I put the wants and needs of my family before my own but now I am learning to juggle them both because I am important too! 

I have still been eating really healthy, and I refuse to stop now, even over the weekend I was able to make lean, clean, and green choices so yay me! I still have to fit in my workout for today because after a day in the gym like yesterday I am soooo sore and just couldn’t get up at 5:30.  Burpees are not my friend, but they are going to get the job done.  I think that I will ride the bike for about 30 min since it is so beautiful out side.

Motivation moment:

As women we tend to put the needs of others before our own needs.  Today don’t forget yourself, do something to make YOU feel good. Buy some new lip gloss, go and have the nail shop paint your fingers and toes a pretty spring color ( its cheaper than getting a mani or pedi), find a friends to start walking with a couple of times a week, and make time for you!  Be sure to jump into the season with a SPRING in your step and determination in your heart to make some healthy changes for a healthier, happier you!

 

P.S. I am almost at my first weight loss goal….stay tuned.  Amazing what breakfast can do, I said that I was unmotivated to write and I have wrote more in this post than any other one. Oatmeal, made with almond milk, and cranberries, apples, and crushed almonds added, yummy! After my oatmeal, I don’t feel as sleepy, I guess I needed my energy.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
