The transformation of me











{May 4, 2012}   Fantabulous Friday!!!!

Yes, yes, yes, It’s Friday, the weekend is here. For all of you who have to work, like my husband, I am truly sorry that you cannot enjoy today the way most of us are.  Anyways, tomorrow is Cinco de Mayo and normally I have a standing date with one of my good friends, but since we hadn’t talked in a while she had already made plans with her hubby, so that means me and my hubby get to go out and celebrate, yay!  Is there any one else out there other than myself who like to celebrate Cinco De Mayo, if so what are your plans.  I plan on eating cheese dip and drinking margaritas.  You see I am not on a diet plan, I am  just in control of what I eat and the reasons behind it. See,  I realized that I had a strange relationship with food, it’s was kinda like the other man in my life that I would have frequent affairs with. I just loved to eat, and when I needed comfort I could always go to food, because it was always right there for me.  Late night snacking was the worst.  I always felt like I was sneaking around, “oh hey cookies, how are you doing?”.

I am glad that I have come to realize  that my relationship with food was very unhealthy. Don’t get me wrong, I steal love to eat, I have just changed the way that I eat, and the things that I snack on.  I am making life changes that work for me.  I love fruit and veggies, I just have to be sure and have them available in the house so that I make wise choices.  My reasons behind this is, heart disease, and diabetes run in my family and if I don’t get a hold of what I am doing to my body now, I will be labeled with these illness within a couple of years.  I have some very important reasons to get healthy and stay healthy, my husband and two kids!  I don’t feel deprived, I eat things that I like ( instead of fried fish I do oven “fried” fish, or just plan baked), but I make healthier choices throughout the week so that if I choose to when the weekend comes I can to eat what I want but in moderation.  I still have a long way to go so I am not doing a lot of cheating when the weekend comes.  I have eaten about 5-9 servings of fruit and vegetables a day and it has made a huge difference especially digestive wise.  Any how, I just wanted to wish you a happy weekend!

Motivational moment

Make time for yourself. Decide to do something that will change your life for the better.  No matter what it is, it has to be right for you.  The things that work for me may not work for the next person, what motivates me is not going to motivate you.  Make a motivation/inspiration board, fill it with positive quotes, pictures of your motivational tools, pictures that will motivate you to “Keep going”, “Just Do It”! Put it some where that you will see it daily. Our battles are often won or lost in our mind first, so keep positive things before you at all times in order to succeed!

Till next time, smooches!

 

 

 

 

 

Sister Mocha

Leave a Reply

et cetera
