The transformation of me











{May 7, 2012}   I did it…I reached my first goal!!!

Good morning people, how is everyone on this motivation monday.  It’s another beautiful day even though it’s kinda overcast outside. I hope that you all had a great weekend, I sure did. Saturday consisted of me running errands all morning and keeping 3 extra kids all afternoon. I love keeping my little cousins, even though they are almost as tall as me, they are still little girls. We had fun, we went to the park and I grilled hot dogs and some chicken we also had some chopped pork, thanks to a coworker .  Fun was had by all.  Anyhow, you see where I said that I grilled hot dogs, well for some reason I was compelled to take a bite out of one of the hot dogs, even though I had chicken.  Well my stomach began to hurt almost immediately( and obviously pork dint agree with me ie pork hot dogs and smoked pork) , I didn’t really think about it much until I went to hang out with my adult cousin later that night.  I had a cocktail while we were having girl time, but by the time I finished it, my stomach was in rare form. I had a horrible case of the BG’s (bubble guts) so I spent most of the evening in the bathroom.  The last time I went into the bathroom, I had an overwhelming feeling to empty my stomach, yes, I threw up everything that I had eaten for the day, it had not digested at all.  It was bad, so I came to this conclusion.  Since I have not eaten processed food/meat, or pork in about a month to 6 weeks, my system had reset its self and that hot dog was a foreign object. Also since I have not had any alcohol lately,  the mixture of the two just didn’t work well for me.  I know now that I can no longer eat processed meat, I really don’t know what came over me, and maybe I should stick to an alcohol free life. The latter part of that sentences makes my mom extremely happy, since she doesn’t understand why I have an occasional  drink  in the first place.

Well with all that being said, I have reached goal number one on my list.  It official, I am below 200 lbs, YAY!  Now, I am sure vomiting everything that I ate on saturday helped out but not by much.  I weighed in at 198 lbs on Sunday morning, and even though I had grilled salmon, a baked sweet potato, a HUGE salad, and half a whole wheat roll for dinner. My weight didn’t move when I got on the scale this morning to make sure I didn’t do any damage.  I made Monday my weigh in day so that I won’t be tempted to get out of control on the weekend.  Anyhow, one goal accomplished and plenty more to go. Yay me!!! All of my hard work is paying off even though I only worked out a couple of days last week. I decided to give my knees a much-needed rest since they were hurting so bad.  Now I am ready to hit the pavement running, so to speak.

Motivation moment:

Anything that you want to do, you can do!  I know that in life/weight loss we seem to bite off more than we can chew, but don’t be discouraged.  When trying to reach your goals take a step by step approach.  First make small attainable goals (short-term). Next make your long-term goals.  Track what you eat for  your first week, at the end of the week you may shock yourself when you see what, and how much you are putting into your body. Set fitness and health goals that are not connected to your weight loss (i.e. running a marathon, completing 25 push ups, getting stronger, being able to walk without getting winded, lowering blood pressure).  After you have set your goals, celebrate when you accomplish each one (not with food), you will probably be the only person excited, but it doesn’t matter celebrate yourself, you deserve it!

Till next time,

Sister Mocha

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
