The transformation of me











{May 16, 2012}   Decisions, decisions…

Good morning! Isn’t it a wonderful Wednesday? I am just glad to be alive to see another beautiful day, and it sure beats the alternative. Anyhow, over the last week I have been extremely busy in a way. My job has ended, I was working a temp position but the assignment is over. I really liked where I was but there just wasn’t enough work to justify them hiring me full time, but I know that my blessing is on the way. I have really been contemplating nursing school for some time but it is just hard to add a burden to my family by not really working for a year or two. I know that in the long run it will be for the better but I just don’t know. What do you guys think? I need some feed back on this, please comment with your thoughts. I was thinking even more about this over the weekend when I saw my nephew graduate, just seeing how far he has come and how he overcame many obstacles. It was inspiring, I want to leave a legacy for my children, I want them to be proud of me. I want my kids to know that no matter what happens in life you can still accomplish your goals. I have let this one sit on the back burner for to long. It’s now or never, I really want to make my family proud of me.
Anyhow back to my weekend, part of my extremely busy weekend was my nephew’s graduation celebration. It was awesome, see his father died 10 years ago and it was hard on him but he has a great mom and sister who have helped push him towards his goals. Well there is also a lovely lady in his life who has helped him transform into a productive young man, beside every good man is a good woman. So after some very tearful speeches about how he almost didn’t make it to graduation he then turns and proposes to his fiancé. How romantic! It was so awesome.

Even after an extremely long and busy weekend. I didn’t gain a pound even though I had cake on mothers day. I have yet to do my monthly measurements but they will be on here before the weekend.
Motivation moment; surround yourself with good friends. The ones who want to see you succeed, the ones that will remind you of your goals and push you towards them. Ones who will encourage you when you feel like giving up. Get ride of the negativity. It’s time to do your spring cleaning before the summer starts, throw out the negativity and bring on the positive. Remember “you are smart, you are kind, you are important”!

Off to get my workout on, much love!

Smooches!
Sis Mocha

Leave a Reply

et cetera
