The transformation of me











{May 29, 2012}   Workout hair!

Ok, another week gone by and the weekend is here. Not only the weekend but Memorial Day weekend! So I have been working out for a few months now and I have yet to figure out what to do about my hair. I know alot of African American women use there hair as an excuse to not work out but I am not the one. Yes, I still have this dilemma because my husband likes my hair a certain way and I try my best to keep it how he likes it but it is almost impossible. When I workout the first place that I sweat is my head, by the time I am done working out my hair is dripping wet. This makes it hard for me to wear it straight with the hair swooped over my eye(his fav style)

20120525-142249.jpg
So I would love to go natural but he is not really ready for that yet, and on some levels neither am I. I really need some alternatives that don’t include me wearing a ponytail or even braids daily because my husband will not go for that one. Please leave your comments on what to do. Help me please I need options!!!! I started this blog post on Friday but got side tracked before I could finish hence the references to it being the weekend.
Smooches!
Sis Mocha

Leave a Reply

et cetera
